Born to be a guide dog

By Miguel Macarro Stewart

I was born to be a guide dog. I had great fun with my brothers and sisters.
When I was two months, I left my dog family.

I went to a human family to learn many things.

First I was afraid. There were many noises in my new home. They put something around my neck, and took me to the streets, with big things making noise and moving around.

My human family showed me how to be clean, obedient and behave well.

On my first birthday, I had to go back to the guide dog school. To learn how to be a guide dog.

Today I am the eyes of my blind friend. I guide my friend through life. Every day he tells me I´m his best car.

Leave a Reply

